About Us

Board Members

The District is divided into 5 Precincts and is governed by five board members (one from each Precinct), serving staggered four-year terms and meets monthly to manage and conduct the business of the District, which meetings are always opened to the public. The District engages consultants such as attorneys, engineers, bookkeepers, and financial advisors, to advise and assist with the District’s operations and services.

Name Email Term Office Precinct
Vacant 2020-2024 President 2
Steve Wilson swilson@mckinneymud1.com 2018-2022 Vice President 1
Jeremy Dorenkamp jdorenkamp@mckinneymud1.com 2019-2022 Secretary/ Treasurer 3
Linda Backlund lbacklund@mckinneymud1.com 2018-2022 Asst. Secretary 4
Byron Foote bfoote@mckinneymud1.com 2020-2024 Asst. Secretary 5